Hello beautiful world!

Well, what more is there to say? I thought I’d start of this new blog with a reference to the all famous “Hello World”, that every programmer (at least the ones I know) uses every once in a while.

Yea, that’s what I am and what I will blog a little now and then about – programming and developing software (which is not the same, by the way). I do most of my projects these days in either Ruby, PHP or Java. I never was much of a fan of C or C++, admittedly this might be a result of the fact, that I never learned my way around in either one.

Well, so much for now – there’s not much on my mind right now. I’ll be trying to contribute to a few open-source projects in the near future. One of them might be “Orson”, which is a project to bring JFreeCharts to the GUI-Builder in NetBeans.

Read you soon!

keyJ